Every spring we hold the Kravis Prize Award Ceremony at Claremont McKenna College to honor the most recent recipient of the Henry R. Kravis Prize in Nonprofit Leadership. Over the years, this event has grown as we welcome back to campus all past Kravis Prize recipients to join in conversation with our Claremont community.

This year, in celebration of the 10th Anniversary of the Kravis Prize, we asked our recipients to engage in a panel discussion, reflecting on how they have established their own entrepreneurial solutions to some of the world’s most pressing problems. Moderated by recent CMC alum, Kyra McAndrews, ’15, this discussion involved past Kravis Prize Recipients: Roy Prosterman (Landesa, 2006), Hendrina Doroba (FAWE, 2008), Sakena Yacoobi (Afghan Institute of Learning, 2009), Rukmini Banerji (Pratham, 2010), Vicky Colbert (Fundación Escuela Nueva, 2011), Robin Smalley (mothers2mothers 2012), Kathy Spahn (Helen Keller International, 2014).Tania Zapata and Zafer Younis also joined in the discussion, on behalf of the 2015 Kravis Prize Recipient, Endeavor, as two entrepreneurs that are part of Endeavor’s network of high-impact entrepreneurs.

We began our conversation asking our panelists: “What does being a Changemaker meant to you?” See what they have to say.